Lynn R. Kohan, MD

Class Year



Posted on: January 9, 2023

Anesthesiologist Lynn R. Kohan, MD, Fel ’09, was awarded the Presidential Scholar Award from the American Society of Regional Anesthesia. Kohan is medical director of the Pain Management Center as well as the director for the pain fellowship program at UVA.

The American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine Presidential Scholar Award recognizes members who have demonstrated outstanding scientific and sustained contributions to regional anesthesia and pain medicine in the last 10 years. Kohan was awarded this top honor for her remarkable impacts in the field of pain medicine.