Willette LeHew, MD

Class Year




Posted on: June 22, 2020

Dr. LeHew received the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award from the South Atlantic Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. He served as president of the association from 1991-1992. He is also professor emeritus of Eastern Virginia Medical School and was board chairman in 1992. Dr. LeHew chaired the board of Lake Taylor Transitional Care Hospital in Norfolk from 2004-2012 and has served as class representative of the UVA School of Medicine’s Class of 1961 since 2015.