Elizabeth Nalley Radiological Scholarship




Recommendation of the UVA Department of Radiology

Established in 1980 through a generous gift from Mr. and Mrs. William J. Jones to honor Miss Elizabeth Nalley, who became chair of the X-Ray Technology Department at the UVA School of Medicine in 1936.  Miss Nalley devoted most of her adult life to the teaching and guidance of countless students who attended UVA’s X-Ray Technology Department. Mr. Jones, who graduated from her program in 1955, later became the president of Atlantic X-Ray Service of Virginia Beach, Va. Scholarships are provided to students upon the recommendation of the Radiology Department.