Skip Navigation

2024 Annual Business Meeting

2024 Annual Business Meeting

The Annual Business Meeting of the UVA Medical Alumni Association will be held on Saturday, April 27, 2024, beginning at 8:30 a.m. at the Boar’s Head Resort, Pavilion Ballroom, Charlottesville, Virginia.

It is very important you attend. However, if you are unable to attend in person, please complete and return the enclosed proxy in the envelope provided or vote by proxy online at

In accordance with article II, section #3 of the by-laws, notice is hereby given that the term of the following board officers expires at the annual meeting:


  • Joel E. Bruce, MD ’87 – Past-President
  • Nora G. Kern, MD ’08 – President
  • Cameron Muir ’93 – President-Elect


  • Meg Keeley, MD ’92

The nominating committee has made the following recommendations for election:

For election as officers for a term expiring in 2025:

  • Cameron Muir, MD ’93 – President
  • Roberta L. DeBiasi, MD ’92 – President-Elect
  • Nora G. Kern, MD ’08 – Past-President
  • Nicole F. Parkerson, MD ’97 – Secretary

For election as member for a term expiring in 2027:

  • Philip Y. Pearson, MD ’97
  • Laurie R. Archbald-Pannone, MD RES ’05, MPH ’07
  • James N. Casey, MD ’11

The nominating committee has reported that the followings officers and members are eligible for re-election. Accordingly, its recommendations are as follows:

For re-election as treasurer for a one-year term expiring in 2025:

  • Keith A. Warren, MD ’88

For re-election as members for a term expiring in 2027:

  • Danielle J. Carroll, MD ’16
  • Terrance P. Johns, MD ’89
  • Susan C. Modesitt, MD ’95
  • Adrian Le Preston, MD ’96

Joel E. Bruce, MD
Chair of the Nominating Committee

Related Links:

Biographies of Candidates

Vote by Proxy