Skip Navigation

2022 Bowman Scholars

October 15, 2022 – Congratulations to the 2022 Bowman Scholars: (L-R) Anthony DeNovio, Ashley Bolte, Emily Larkin, Margaret Selesky, and Rohan Karanth, seen here with Bowman Trustees Eugene McGahren, MD ’84, and Meg Keeley, MD ’92. Selesky was selected as the 2022 Bowman Award recipient.

Each year since 1978, the Bowman Award has been presented to a fourth-year medical student at UVA who demonstrates the spirit and ideals with which Dick Bowman, MD ’74, impressed his fellow students, physicians, family and friends during his relatively short lifetime. Dr. Bowman died tragically in May 1977 as the result of a sailing accident in upstate New York.

Congratulations again to this year’s honorees!

See more photos here.